Musical Theatre Educators' Alliance

Established in the United States in 1999, we're proud of our history in strengthening musical theatre training all around the world.

JOIN OUR FUTURE

About MTEA

Musical Theatre Educators’ Alliance was founded in 1999 as a means for teachers of young professional artists to come together and exchange ideas, methodologies, and solutions to common challenges in the academic settings of universities and conservatories. The organization has grown to include member institutions spanning the United States, Europe, Asia, and Australia. Membership provides not only an online forum for discussions pertaining to musical theatre training and the exchange of ideas and resources, but also access to our annual conference, which alternates between US and international locations.

First in Class and Beyond

We're committed to promoting the highest standards in the education and training of musical theatre performers, teachers, coaches, and consultants for all performance media. We serve teachers and administrators who teach students in professional musical theater training programs.

Executive Team

Stacy Alley

VICE PRESIDENT FOR CONFERENCES

The University of Alabama
stacy@musicaltheatreeducators.org

Lara Teeter

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Webster Conservatory
lara@musicaltheatreeducators.org

Kim Moke

EUROPEAN CO-VICE PRESIDENT

Stage Consult
kim@musicaltheatreeducators.org

Thomas Agerholm

EUROPEAN CO-VICE PRESIDENT

Det Danske Scenekunstskole
thomas@musicaltheatreeducators.org

Jacob Brent

DIRECTOR OF COMMUNICATIONS

James Madison University
jacob@musicaltheatreeducators.org

Natalie Pitchford

MARKETING DIRECTOR

The Lovett School
natalie@musicaltheatreeducators.org

Tracey Moore

EDITOR-IN-CHIEF, MTEA JOURNAL

The Hartt School
tracey@musicaltheatreeducators.org



Regional Directors

Kikau Alvaro

DIRECTOR OF NORTHEASTERN USA

Virginia Commonwealth University
kikau@musicaltheatreeducators.org

Amanda Wansa Morgan 

DIRECTOR OF SOUTHEASTERN USA

Kennesaw State University
amanda@musicaltheatreeducators.org

Andrew Lewis

DIRECTOR OF MIDWESTERN USA 

Weber State University
andrew@musicaltheatreeducators.org



At-Large Members

Close

50% Complete

Two Step

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.